top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNorthernTownGirlCrochets

3 for the price of one.

My newest pattern, the Cotton oven mitts now called Mommy and Me set has now 3 size options. The pattern has a child's small a Child's Large/Woman's Small and Adult size.

Standard sizes for hand width and length for children 6-8 years

Circumference: 6.5 inches

Length above cuff: 5 1/4

My Pattern:

Circumference: 8 inches (4 inch width)

Length total: 7 inches


Child Large/Woman's Small Standard measurement for width: 7 in circumference

length: 6 inches

My Pattern

Circumference: 9 inches (4.5 inch width)

Length: 8 inches


Length of course can be adjusted by just adding more rows.

You can purchase your copy through my site or if you prefer through Ravelry and have your pattern stored in your library.


These are the only oven mitts that I personally use in my home. I have had my second pair for over 8 years. My first pair were only replaced because we took them camping and they got covered in soot from cooking over the fire. That said I have noticed a bit of wear in my second pair so I will be replacing them soon but 8 or so years is pretty good for a pair of oven mitts.

Check out my short video to see these mitts in action. You will actually get to get my old mitts in action but will do up a new video once I make myself a new pair of mitts.


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page